Career Exploration Resources

Welcome to the medical technician field! If you are interested in a career as a medical technician, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Medical Technicians: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in this field book covers the following medical technician careers. -Cardiovascular Technologists (ECG or EKG Technicians) -Nuclear Medicine Technologists -Phlebotomy Technicians -Laboratory Technicians -Surgical Technologists -Radiologic Technologists (x-ray, MRI, and CT Technicians)

Options for those interested in working with animals range from positions with no formal requirements--dog walkers, pet sitters, and pet groomers-to veterinarians and zoologists with advanced degrees. The veterinary field offers a wide range of opportunities, from veterinary assistant or technician, to veterinarians with years of training. Animal specialists include trainers responsible for preparing animals for stage and film, and animals that provide special care to the disabled. Animal shelters and animal rescue organizations are other ways to work with animals. Just some of the many careers examined in this volume include: Animal Control Workers Animal Trainer Farmer & Rancher Park Manager Pet Groomers Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers Veterinarian Wildlife Biologists Zoologist. Each chapter provides a wealth of real-world information including A Day in the Life, Work Environment, Education & Training, Earnings & Advancement, Employment Outlook, Networking Contacts, and Conversations with Real Professionals.

So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you?

So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much money can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers eight main areas of the medical office professionals field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. -Nurse Practitioner -Physician Assistant -Medical Records and Health Information Technologist -Optometrist -Pharmacy Technician -Phlebotomist -Sonographer -Surgical Technologist

What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of this profession? Includes interviews with professionals in the field covers the following careers: Emergency respiratory therapy, Adult respiratory therapy, Pediatric respiratory therapy, Geriatric respiratory therapy.

So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers three main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions: Dental assistants, Dental hygienists, Dental technicians.