PSCC Libraries: Languages: Library Collections

Additional Resources

Spanish Language Streaming Video
The Libraries offer over 1,000 streaming videos in Spanish. The content is in Spanish and ranges from language lessons to literature to documentaries to feature films and more.
Spanish Language Books and eBooks
Library collections include over 2,500 books and ebooks in Spanish. Subjects include novels, nonfiction, politics, history, poetry, social sciences, business, economics, law, and more.

Research Databases

This small sample of over 150 of our research databases are listed here. They provide access to journal articles, magazine articles, ebooks, data sets, music, films, and other types of materials either about Spain or in Spanish. Over 100 of the databases available give users the option to reset the language to Spanish, French, German, and other languages.

Humanities

ARTStor
Artstor contains hundreds of thousands of digital images from across many time periods and cultures drawn from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, and art reference publishers. Included is content related to African and African-American experiences, traditions, and cultural heritage, which are documented by images of cultural objects, art works, important events, and key historical figures.

Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos with responsive transcripts 1890s to present. Films available include limited public performance rights, including permissions for classroom showings and public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. These permissions exclude films published by Film Platform.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of poems, commentary, biographies of poets, and literary glossary terms antiquity to present.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Streaming video and audio of plays and radio broadcasts. Includes some full-text ebooks on criticism and theater craft.
Users do not need to create a personal account to access.
APM Music This link opens in a new window
Music tracks by genre, style, mood, region, context, popularity, instrument, tempo, and length. New users must register with a PSCC email address and list Pellissippi State as the company name.
Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, biographies of artists and musicians, and interviews 1980 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
EBSCO Religion eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks and children's ebooks 1929 to present.
Culinary Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, reference articles, biographies of chefs, recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information. Includes images and videos.

Multidisciplinary and Reference Works

Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Algunos textos completes de publicaciones acadmicas, revistas, libros, noticias y biografas en espaol y portugus 1980 hasta la actualidad. Incluye imgenes, audio y videos.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference articles, journals, magazines, ebooks, primary sources, news, biographies, dictionary and thesaurus, biographies, quotations, and country information. Includes images, video, and maps.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Full-text statistics, infographics, industry reports and forecasts, and company profiles.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and reference articles 1980 to present. Includes images, videos, and podcasts.
Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text biographies antiquity to present. Includes images.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks, biographies, primary sources, literary criticism, and reference articles. Includes Masterplots.

Social Sciences

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, business case studies, company and industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, and company rankings 1980 to present.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text APA journals 1894 to present.
Foreign Policy This link opens in a new window
International news and political analysis of current and past events. Includes articles and podcasts.
Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
World History Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, biographies, and interviews 1980 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news 1980 to present. Includes images and audio.

Health and Science

Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, reference articles, health calculators, and drug information 1980 to present. Information contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, buyers? guides, directories, and conference proceedings 1983 to present. Includes images.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scientific journal articles from nearly 2,500 journals.
Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, news, and biographies of scientists 1980 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text journals, magazines, biographies of scientists, and interviews 1984 to present. Includes images and audio.