PSCC Libraries: Art: Articles / Databases

What is a database?

What is a Database?
A library database is a collection of pre-paid articles, ebooks, reports, statistics, images, videos, etc. that you can search by title, author, subject, keyword, and more. You can limit your results to a specific source (like articles), full-text, and scholarly sources.

Library Databases
Journals and Magazines in the Library

Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects,
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design ... ... Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video. Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) This link opens in a new window
Citation and abstracts of international journals, book reviews, yearbooks, and museum bulletins 1929 to 1984.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks.Click ?Log In? and enter your Pellissippi username and password to make notes, highlight, and set bookmarks while reading.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks and children's ebooks 1779 to present.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos with responsive transcripts 1990 to present. Includes rights to access films for educational use in classroom teaching, research, presentations, and educational, non-commercial multimedia projects. Rights apply to current students, faculty, and staff at Pellissippi State only.
Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, biographies of artists and musicians, and interviews 1980 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, literary criticism, and art reproductions 1980 to present. Includes images and maps.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, ebooks, historical documents, letters, and interviews. Includes images and 3-D models. Most recent 3 to 5 years not included.
OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, and ebooks 1909 to present. Includes images.
Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news 1980 to present. Includes images and audio.
Popular Magazines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, journals, and news 1980 to present. Includes images and audio.

Print Magazines and Journals in the Library

Many journals now have websites, providing the table of contents and access to selected articles in the current printed journal. Many include additional information and resources in certain subjects.

These journals are in the Reference Area at the Hardin Valley Library: