Streaming videos with responsive transcripts 1990 to present. Includes rights to access films for educational use in classroom teaching, research, presentations, and educational, non-commercial multimedia projects. Rights apply to current students, faculty, and staff at Pellissippi State only.
Streaming videos with some closed captions 1900s to present. Users must use this A to Z link to create an account with their PSCC email for login. Selected films have public performance rights. Look for the PPR icon on individual titles. Alternately, discover PPR titles by using the PPR dropdown menu (selecting PPR Available) to limit your search results.
Subject content includes, but is not limited to film, early film, film studies,foreign language films, movies and tv; the arts, architecture, dance, design, experimental, alternative media, fashion, literature, music, performance art, photography, visual arts; global studies; media & communications; social sciences and technical training
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, primary sources, transcripts, reference articles, biographies, and interviews 1754 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
ARTstor contains hundreds of thousands of digital images from across many time periods and cultures drawn from museums, archeological teams, photo archives, and art reference publishers. Included is content related to African and African American experiences, traditions, and cultural heritage, which are documented by images of cultural objects, art works, important events, and key historical figures.
Provides access to photographs, many without copyright restrictions. the collection is searchable by keyword and browsable by creator, subject, and format.
This link opens in a new window
