PSCC Libraries: A (Hillbilly) History of Mountain Dew Traveling Exhibit: Databases

Relevant Databases

Chronicling America
Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages from 1777-1963.

Includes the Knoxville Daily Chronicle (1870-1882), The Knoxville Independent (1894 - present), the Knoxville Tri-Weekly Whig and Rebel Ventilator (1864-1866), the Knoxville Weekly Chronicle (1870-1875), and the Knoxville Whig and Chronicle (1875-1882), and over 100 other Tennessee newspapers. From the Library of Congress and the National Digital Newspaper Program.
Digital Public Library of America
Primary sources documenting the cultural heritage of America. Includes photographs, letters, diaries, oral histories, maps, original art, and music.
Documenting the American South
Full-text ebooks, primary sources, diaries, biographies of southern Americans, and letters. Includes images, posters, artifacts, oral history interviews, maps, and music.
Knoxville News Sentinel (1887-Present)
ProQuest. Search only. Database of the Knoxville News-Sentinel with coverage from 1887-Present.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Primary sources made available by the Library of Congress. Includes photographs, audio recordings, film, notated music, maps, and newspapers.
New York Times - All Access
Some full-text news from the New York Times 1851 to present. To create an account or reactivate an inactive account, go to https://lib.pstcc.edu/nytimes and search for Pellissippi State Community College in the "Find School..." box. Then, follow the instructions. Existing active accounts can go directly to http://www.nytimes.com/ to log in.
Smithsonian Open Access
Download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images under a Creative Commons Zero license.
US History Collection
Some full-text journals, ebooks, news, magazines, and primary sources prehistory to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
US History in Context
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, primary sources, transcripts, reference articles, biographies, and interviews 1754 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.

Academic OneFile
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and reference articles 1980 to present. Includes images, videos, and podcasts.
Business Insights
Some full-text of journals, business case studies, company and industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, and company rankings 1980 to present.
Nexis Uni
Some full-text of news, magazines, company profiles, market reports, SEC filings, country information, biographies, and legal cases. Includes Shepard's Supreme Court citation service, tax materials, and patents.
Statista
Full-text statistics, infographics, industry reports and forecasts, and company profiles.

Social Sciences Full Text
Some full-text of journals, magazines, biographies, and interviews 1972 to present. Includes images.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Full-text magazines, news, reference articles, government documents, and primary sources. Includes images.
Humanities Full Text
Some full-text of journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, literary criticism, and art reproductions 1980 to present. Includes images and maps.