PSCC Libraries: Culinary Arts: Books

Look for these Icons!

Keep an eye out for these icons when you're looking for culinary arts resources in the library and on our website:

Library Icons
For more information, including a complete list of our library icons and the subjects they represent

Find Books

Opus Vino by Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: Ref TP548 .U58 2010
ISBN: 0756667518
Publication Date: 2010-10-18
Larousse Gastronomique by Librarie Larousse Staff
Call Number: Ref TX349 .L365 2009
ISBN: 0307464911
Publication Date: 2009-10-13
How to Break an Egg by Editors, Contributors, and Readers of Fine Cooking
Call Number: TX651 .H69 2005
ISBN: 1561587982
Publication Date: 2005-09-13
The World Atlas of Wine by Hugh Johnson; Jancis Robinson
Call Number: Ref TP548 .J66 2007
ISBN: 1845333012
Publication Date: 2007-04-01
The Oxford Companion to Wine by Jancis Robinson
ISBN: 9780198705383
Publication Date: 2015-10-01
The Cook's Dictionary and Culinary Reference by Jonathan Bartlett
Call Number: Ref TX349 .B355 1996
ISBN: 0809231204
Publication Date: 1996-09-01
The Cook's Essential Kitchen Dictionary by Jacques Rolland
Call Number: Ref TX349 .R56 2004
ISBN: 0778800989
Publication Date: 2004-09-04
The Foodlover's Atlas of the World by Martha Rose Shulman; Martha Rose Schulman
Call Number: Ref TX725 .A1 S53 2002
ISBN: 1552975711
Publication Date: 2002-09-07

An A to Z of Food and Drink by John Ayto
ISBN: 0192803514
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition by David A. Bender
ISBN: 9780199234875
Publication Date: 2009-03-05
The Oxford Companion to Food by Alan Davidson; Tom Jaine (Editor)
ISBN: 0199677336
Publication Date: 2014-10-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America by Andrew Smith (Editor); Bruce Kraig
ISBN: 9780199734962
Publication Date: 2012-11-30

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference articles. Includes images, audio files, animations, maps, and videos.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks and children's ebooks 1779 to present.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks.Click ?Log In? and enter your Pellissippi username and password to make notes, highlight, and set bookmarks while reading.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference articles, plot summaries, interviews, biographies, and country overviews 1961 to present. Includes images and audio.

Subject Headings

These subject headings may be used to search the collection:

Brewing
Cooking
Cookery
Dinners and dining
Food
Gastronomy
Nutrition
Wine and Wine Making

Call Numbers

Use these call numbers to browse the circulating and reference collections:

TP500-660 (Fermentation industries. Beverages. Alcohol)
TX341-641 (Nutrition. Food and food supply)
TX642-840 (Cookery)
TX851-885 (Dining-room service)
TX901-946.5 (Hospitality industry. Hotels, clubs, restaurants, etc. Food service)

How to Read an eBook

eBooks are an excellent way to find background and overview information for research. Learn how to divide and conquer eBook sections and how to search for information within an eBook, in the following tutorial.