PSCC Libraries: Paralegal Studies: Articles / Databases

Find Articles

Databases
Journals & Magazines

What is a Database?
A library database is a collection of pre-paid articles, ebooks, reports, statistics, images, videos, etc. that you can search by title, author, subject, keyword, and more. You can limit your results to a specific source (like articles), full-text, and scholarly sources.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) - Law Review Search
Full text of articles from law reviews and journals—more than 800 publications

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and reference articles 1980 to present. Includes images, videos, and podcasts.
Business Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, company analysis, industry events and trends, investment reports, directory listings, news, and biographies of business professionals 1980 to present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of news, magazines, company profiles, market reports, SEC filings, country information, biographies, and legal cases. Includes Shepard's Supreme Court citation service, tax materials, and patents.

The following journals are available at the Division Street Library. Many journals now have websites, providing the table of contents and access to selected articles in the current printed journal. Many include additional information and resources in certain subject.

Clicking the title will open in a new window.

Paralegal Today Paralegal Today magazine provides paralegals with the latest news, salary data, how-to, tips and cautions, software and hardware reviews, and digital forms.
Tennessee Attorneys Memo Tennessee Attorneys Memo is a comprehensive information system that brings you fast-read weekly summaries of all opinions rendered by the Tennessee Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, Court of Criminal Appeals and Workers' Compensation Appeals Panels.
The Tennessee Bar Journal The Tennessee Bar Journal serves as the official publication of the TBA. All members receive the Journal as a benefit of their membership. Our members appreciate the way the Journal reflects the high professional standards of the legal community. We are proud to be a part of the tradition that is the TBA.
Tennessee decisions Tennessee decisions reported in South western reporter.
Tennessee law review Scholarly legal publication edited by 2nd and 3rd years law students.
University of Memphis law review The University of Memphis Law Review is a student-run organization whose primary purpose is to publish a journal of legal scholarship. The Law Review is published four times per year, and is roughly 1000 pages per volume. Student editors make all editorial decisions and, together with a faculty advisory, carry out the vision of the publication.
Tennessee Journal of Practice and Procedure
University of Memphis School of Law