The world's largest and most comprehensive entertainment information database for music, videos, DVDs and video games, All Media Guide offers expert reviews, biographies, ratings, images, and many categories.
Library of Congress' Civil War Sheet Music Collection includes ~2,500 pieces of music about battles, events, instrumental pieces and marches named after units or persons, etc.
Google Scholar is Google's way of providing scholarly content. Using Google Scholar is not the same thing as using plain old Google. If you have questions, please ask a Librarian.
attempts to explore the roots of rock in such a way as to illuminate the natural progression of musical styles. Includes material on West Coast Sound; Shake, Rattle and Roll; Rockabilly; Soul Music; Early 60s Pop; Hot Rod Music; Surf Music
Freely available high-quality digitized images of public domain print music held by the Ward Irish Music Archives. 1750 to present. Strong in Irish American content.
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music contains over 29,000 pieces of music and focuses on popular American music spanning the period 1780 to 1960.
Consists of over 15,000 pieces of sheet music registered for copyright during the years 1820 to 1860. This collection complements an earlier American Memory project, Music for the Nation: American Sheet Music 1870-1885 as well as the Band Music from the Civil War Era and Sheet Music from the Civil War Era.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame honors the legendary performers, producers, songwriters, disc jockeys and others who have made rock and roll the force in our culture that it is.
