PSCC Libraries: Criminal Justice: Library Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

These databases contain information on a wide variety of topics.

Academic OneFile
Some full text journal, magazine, e-book, and reference articles.
JSTOR
Some full-text of journals, ebooks, historical documents, letters, and interviews. Most recent 3 to 5 years not included.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Full-text journals, magazines, news, primary sources, biographies, interviews, and reference articles 1787 to present.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Full-text magazines, news, reference articles, government documents, and primary sources. Includes images.

Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, news, and biographies of those in the criminal justice system. Includes images.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text legislation, policy, hearings, reports, testimony, and dissertations 1788 to present. Includes calendar of upcoming conferences and events.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of news, magazines, company profiles, market reports, SEC filings, country information, biographies, and legal cases. Includes Shepard's Supreme Court citation service, tax materials, and patents.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, biographies, and interviews 1972 to present. Includes images.

For additional Criminal Justice databases, click here!