Subject Librarian

Will Buck

Email Me

Contact:

865.981.5326

Subjects: Education, History & Politics

Look for these Icons!

Keep an eye out for these icons when you're looking for Holocaust and WWII resources in the library and on our website:

D - World History
U - Military Science
V - Naval Science
Library Icons
For more information, including a complete list of our library icons and the subjects they represent

Find Books

These are print reference resources that can be found in the area behind the reference desk at the Hardin Valley library.

Dictionary of the Holocaust by Philip E. Rosen; Eric Joseph Epstein
Call Number: Ref. D804.25 .E67 1997
Entries profile major personalities, concentration and death camps, cities and countries, significant events, and biographical and geographical entries.
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust by Israel Gutman (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. D804.3 .E53 1990
Illustrated, multi-volume work containing a wide scope of information on the Holocaust during the period of Nazi power (1933-45).
The Holocaust Encyclopedia by Walter Laqueur (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. D804.25 .H66 2001
A single volume reference work that gives an overview of the Holocaust, as well as details on major events, policy decisions, cities and individuals.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference articles. Includes images, audio files, animations, maps, and videos.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference articles, plot summaries, interviews, biographies, and country overviews 1961 to present. Includes images and audio.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks and children's ebooks 1779 to present.

Subject Headings

These subject headings may be used to locate books in the library:

World War, 1939-1945
Hitler Adolf
Holocaust, Jewish, 1939-1945
Germany--History--1933-1945
National Socialism
Antisemitism

Browse Call Numbers

Use these call numbers to browse the circulating and reference collections:

D731-838 History - World War II
DD1-905 History - Germany

eBook Tutorial

How to Read an eBook

eBooks are an excellent way to find background and overview information for research. Learn how to divide and conquer eBook sections and how to search for information within an eBook, in the following tutorial.