PSCC Libraries: Nursing: Articles / Databases

Finding Articles @ PSCC

What is a Database?
A library database is a collection of pre-paid articles, ebooks, reports, statistics, images, videos, etc. that you can search by title, author, subject, keyword, and more. You can limit your results to a specific source (like articles), full-text, and scholarly sources.

Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, pamphlets, and newsletters. Includes images, audio, and videos.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and news 1980 to present. Includes images, audio, and videos.
StatRef Nursing Information This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text drug and patient information, codes, ebooks, and reference articles. Includes images and videos.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and reference articles 1980 to present. Includes images, videos, and podcasts.

Curriculum Essentials: Health & Medicine
Especially created for community colleges, this full text and image database of over 1,400 journals covers hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study.

Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, reference articles, health calculators, and drug information 1980 to present. Information contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, dissertations, and news 1980 to present. Includes images and audio.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text APA journals 1894 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some linked full-text of journals.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, magazines, news, reference articles, biographies of scientists, and interviews 1909 to present. Includes images, audio, maps, and video.

These journals and magazines are available in the Hardin Valley Library Reference Area or through the databases.