PSCC Libraries: Mathematics: Articles / Databases

Find Articles

What is a Database?
A library database is a collection of pre-paid articles, ebooks, reports, statistics, images, videos, etc. that you can search by title, author, subject, keyword, and more. You can limit your results to a specific source (like articles), full-text, and scholarly sources.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, research reviews, reference articles, primary resources, news, and biographies of scientists. Includes videos, images, and curriculum maps.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, ebooks, and reference articles 1980 to present. Includes images, videos, and podcasts.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full-text of journals, magazines, news, and reports 1908 to present. Includes images.

The American Mathematical Monthly
Publishes articles about mathematics and the profession. Covers a broad spectrum of mathematical interests, and include professional mathematicians as well as students of mathematics at all collegiate levels.
Coverage: 1894-2017 (Vols. 1-124)
The American Statistician
Published by the American Statistical Association, this journal strives to publish articles of general interest to the statistical profession on topics that are important for a broad group of statisticians, and ordinarily not highly technical.
Coverage: 1947-20015 (Vols. 1-69)
The College Mathematics Journal
Published by the Mathematical Association of America, this journal emphasizes the first two years of the college curriculum. The journal contains a wealth of material for teachers and students.
Coverage: 1984-2017 (Vols. 15-48)
Math Horizons
Math Horizons is intended primarily for undergraduates interested in mathematics. The purpose is to introduce students to the world of mathematics outside the classroom.
Coverage: 1993-2017 (Vols. 1-25)
Mathematics Magazine
Mathematics Magazine presents articles and notes on undergraduate mathematical topics in a lively expository style that appeals to students and faculty throughout the undergraduate years.
Coverage: 1947-2017 (Vols. 21-90)
Mathematics Teacher
Coverage: 1908-2020 (Vols. 1-113)
Published by: National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
Science
A peer-reviewed journal that reports on international developments and research in all fields of science.

Credo Reference's Topic Pages are a great place to begin your research. Topic Pages include reference resources as well as links to relevant articles in other library databases.