PSCC Libraries: Chemistry: Books

Allison Scripa

Email Me

Contact:

ERC, 122C

865-539-7237

Subjects: Anthropology, Geology, Natural Sciences, Psychology

Chemistry Topic Page

Credo Reference Chemistry Page
Credo Reference's topic page for chemistry. Includes basic information and images.

Reference Chemistry Books found in the Libraries:

The Merck Index by Maryadele J. O'Neil, ed.
Call Number: RS51 .M4 2013
Publication Date: 2013
An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Available at Blount, Hardin Valley, and Magnolia libraries.
Organic Chemist's Desk Reference by Caroline Cooper
Call Number: PSCC Hardin Valley Library Hardin Valley Reference (QD257.7 .R46 2011
ISBN: 9781439811641
Publication Date: 2011
A concise guide to the essentials of organic chemistry -- the literature, nomenclature, stereochemistry, spectroscopy, hazard information, and laboratory data.
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by John Daintith, ed.
Call Number: PSCC Hardin Valley Library Hardin Valley Reference (QD5 .D4985 2008)
Publication Date: 2016
Also available electronically.
Covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry.

Reference eBooks accessible from anywhere with PSCC username:

A Dictionary of Chemistry (eBook) by Richard Rennie (Editor); Jonathan Law (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198722823
Publication Date: 2016
Covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry.
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by Richard J. Lewis, Sr., ed.
ISBN: 9781782689287
Publication Date: 2007
A compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology.
Organic Chemist's Desk Reference (eBook) by Caroline Cooper
ISBN: 9781439811641
Publication Date: 2011
A concise guide to the essentials of organic chemistry -- the literature, nomenclature, stereochemistry, spectroscopy, hazard information, and laboratory data.
Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Don Rittner; Ronald A. Bailey
ISBN: 9781438163161
Publication Date: 2016
[This] comprehensive [resource] cover[s] important discoveries and definitions of basic terms and concepts, and offer[s] short biographies of leading scientists.

Look for these icons!

Keep an eye out for these icons when you're looking for chemistry resources in the library:

For more information, including a complete list of our library icons and the subjects they represent, visit lib.pstcc.edu/libraryicons.

Subject Headings

These subject headings may be used to search books in the collection:

Chemistry
Chemistry, inorganic
Chemistry, organic
Chemistry, physical
Chemicals

Call Numbers

QD (Chemistry)

eBook Tutorial

How to Read an eBook

eBooks are an excellent way to find background and overview information for research. Learn how to divide and conquer eBook sections and how to search for information within an eBook, in the following tutorial.