Multi Subject Search
Multi-Subject Databases
These databases contain articles on a wide variety of subjects.
Academic OneFile
Curriculum Essentials
JSTOR (Scholarly Journal Archive)
LexisNexis Academic
SIRS Knowledge Source
OmniFile Full Text
Pellissippi State Federated Search
- PSLibSearch
Try out PSLibSearch. PSLibSearch will search 100+ Library databases at once. Search across all databases, or target your search by a certain subject, like education, literature, nursing, psychology or science.
Wolfram Alpha
Wolfram Alpha is a unique reference engine, combining computational functions, chemistry, statistical, geographic, corporate financial data and more, in an easy to use, up to date interface.
LibraryTwitter
Google Scholar
Subject Guides
A
- Academic OneFile
- Access Science
- ACLS Humanities eBook Project
- Agriculture Collection
- American Film Scripts Online
- American Historical Review
- American History in Video
- American Song
- Ancestry Library Edition
- Anthrosource
- AP Images
- Applied Science Full Text
- Art Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
- ARTstor
- Associates Programs Source
- audiobooks - EBSCO
- Audiobooks - OneClick Digital Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
B
- BBC Shakespeare Plays
- Biography Reference Center
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
- Biology Digest and other Science Sources
- Books & Authors
- Business Economics and Theory Collection
- Business Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Business Insights: Essentials (Formerly Business & Company Resource Center)
- Business Rankings Annual - 2011
- BusinessDecision
C
- Career Transitions
- CCH Human Resources now IntelliConnect
- Chattanooga Times Free Press
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Classical Music Library
- College Source Online
- Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
- Commercial Appeal (Memphis Newspaper)
- Computer Database
- Community College Times
- Contemporary World Music
- CountryWatch
- CQ Researcher
- Credo Reference
- Critical Insights - Salem Literature
- Culinary Arts Collection
- Curriculum Essentials
G
H
N
S
- Safari Tech Books Online
- Salem Health
- Salem History
- Salem Literature
- Salem Science
- Science in Context
- Science Magazine
- ScienceSource - Newsbank
- Scribner Writers Online
- Short Stories for Students
- SIRS Knowledge Source
- Small Business Collection
- SMART imagebase
- Social Sciences Full Text
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013
- StatRef Nursing Information
- Student Resources in Context
- Southern Life
Tutorials
HOW DO I...
- Use the databases?Tutorials demonstrating how to use specific library databases.
- Find books?Tutorials demonstrating how to search the library online catalog to find books, eBooks, eAudiobooks, DVDs, and more.
- Contact a librarian for help?Click here to choose from a variety of ways to ask a question.
Journal Look Up
Search for journal by title to determine if full text is available in any of Library's databases.
Look up journal title in Print Journals list. Click on Journal title to see most recent issue information in Online Catalog.
Text a Librarian
During Library Hours:

1. Compose SMS/Text message to 66746
2. Start message with keyword: pslib
3. Send message
[Example: pslib can you suggest books about urban legends?]
Scan the QR Code below with your smartphone to start your text message.

Library Globe
Ask a Librarian
Library on Facebook




Loading...
