Pellissippi HOME | Library Site A-Z

About the Library: Reports

5 Year Library Statistics

Library Services 5 Year Statistics

 Year 2010/11  2011/12 2012/13 2013/14 2014/15
Materials Circulation
26,200
26,131 23,056 19,866 15,336
Total Number of Books
76,823

78,900

80,110 80,221 79,443
eBooks 70,434 106,647      
eBooks Circulation (1) 17,698   8,776 11,008 11,883
eAudio Books 2,530 3,093      
eAudio Books Circulation na 573 473 536 359
Total Periodicals 305 236 186 188 170
Electronic Journals (2) 33,933 34,219      
Total # Databases (3) 92 124 125   134
Database Searches 684,229 1,098720 3,138,187 3,390,199 1,962,846
Database Sessions 365,527  617,312 3,868,795 3,817,462 2,210,081
Patron Gate Count 480,955 483,047 399,300 339,850 318,398
Group Study Room Use (4) 3,737 3727 3,038 3,018 2,267
Intercampus Loan 220 197 119 157 88
Interlibrary Loan (5) 27/283 25/164 16/132 36/134 27/103
Reference Service 33,392 34,701 35,460 31,106 21,477
Electronic Reference (6) 546 586 559 295 649
Library Website 421,158 173,480 464,670 599,025 551,750
Library Instruction (7) 232/4688 152/3043 145/2899 152/2672 139/2627

Data includes activities at four campuses unless otherwise noted

  1. Counts various ebook collections
  2. Full text journal content from aggregate databases (http://www.pstcc.edu/library - select databases for list)
  3. Includes Total #of 68 dbs, 6 ebook dbs that are included in library catalog, 3 image dbs, 6 audio dbs, 8 streaming video dbs, 5 ejournals, 26 eReference book dbs, 7 Library eApps
  4. Pellissippi Library only
  5. Internal Requests / External Requests
  6. Includes Chat, Text, Phone and Email Reference Service
  7. Sessions / Students

Source: Library Services, contact Peter Nerzak (pnerzak@pstcc.edu) for questions or comments.